Vinegar adds tangy sweetness, and, depending on the source, various flavors to foods. It can be made by fermenting the natural sugars in almost any food, including fruit and fruit juices, wine and other alcohols, sugar syrups, and grains such as wheat or barley. Vinegar tastes somewhat like the food fermented to produce it. Distilled white vinegar, made from distilled alcohol, is nearly tasteless. If allergenic grains like wheat, rye or barley are the source of the fermentation, they will always be named in our ingredient statements.
Definition provided by The J.M. Smucker Company
According to the FDA, the most common food allergens are milk, peanuts,
eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, soy, tree nuts and wheat.
This product does not contain milk, peanut, egg, fish, crustacean shellfish, soy, tree nut or wheat allergens.
The Bioengineered Foods Disclosure Act requires labeling of foods that contain bioengineered (GMO) ingredients by January 1, 2022. The J.M. Smucker Company is committed to complying with this federal labeling regulation.